A Season of Faith’s Perfection

It’s shocking how much things can change in one year. Honestly. It’s something I’ve been thinking about a lot over the past few weeks. Where I was at this time last year and what has changed since then. A year can seem like both a short time in the great span of life and a long time when you are looking toward the future. Don’t you agree? Looking back, I can’t believe that all of these different things – good and bad – have occurred in my life this past year. But events happen to encourage growth. And growth, as I have found, can be a really good thing. So.. what’s up? In no particular order, the list betches.

Since October 2012 I …

- got my first legit hardcore concussion
- tore my acl
- got my acl fixed
- moved out
- got my own insurance
- met and lost someone I really cared about
- started a 401k (WHAT UP BIG KID STATUS)
- saw Two Door Cinema Club in concert
- watched one of my best friends get married (and got to be her MOH!)
- saw my sister graduate
- saw Cold War Kids, MGMT & Empire of the Sun at Summerfest. Three days in a row. And went to work.
- saw my brother fight for and win custody of his daughter
- had a friend grow into a sister
- became a godmommy.. again :)

Just a few of the more course of my life changing things, although I am sure there are some other important ones I’m forgetting. The point is, and this is more for me than it is for you, there were many times this year I thought I wasn’t going to make it to the next week. And there were many times where I was sure nothing could get me down again. But you make it through, and you then you get dragged back down again. It’s just a cycle, and it gets better. Or worse. Or the same.

There are even some events that arose from bad beginnings that turned out to be something awesome. Twenty-four was the year I lost myself. Twenty-five is the year I was found. I’m still a mess, still lost, still not sure what I should do with my career, where I should live, etc. But I guess I am doing a much better job figuring it out now than I was last year.

I know I haven’t written in two months, so how’s that for a rebirth?

 

xoxo

 

P.S. Ja’mie King: Private School Girl starts soon. Like a few weeks. If you don’t know what it is, then you are so random. Don’t act all povo, you’ll be the fugliest girl if you don’t.

 

One response to “A Season of Faith’s Perfection

Leave a Reply

